Remixed Image # 2

The idea for this image was based around my passion for Nintendo 64 games. I wanted to see if I could somehow incorporate Mario into a remixed picture. I then started to think about the game Mario Cart 64. I thought it might be cool to have mario evading police in his go cart, so I found the only good picture I could find of police cars chasing someone and started my edit.

MCC 1

1) I found this picture of police cars in pursuit.

MCC 2

2) I began with removing the perpetrator’s car, making sure to leave some of the car behind it where possible, as this would help with the clone stamp tool later on.

MCC 3

3) I then copied the front of the police car to the right of the photo and pasted it over the parts 0f the police car I deleted in step 2. It took a bit of work lining it up and erasing/blurring the required areas but I’m fairly happy with how it turned out.

MCC 4

4) I then used the clone stamp tool to recreate the lighter part of the road that was missing from the deletion in step 2.

MCC 5

5) I then used the clone stamp tool to recreate the missing parts of the road, this was slow and tiresome  work but it came out fairly well all things considered.

MCC 6

6) I used the clone stamp tool some more just fine-tuning the various patches of road.

MCC 7

7) This was about as good as I could get the road to look.

MCC 8

8) I found a picture of mario on a cart.

MCC 9

9) Removed the background using the magic eraser tool.

MCC 10

10) Copied and pasted Mario into the picture.

MCC 11

11) I added some more shadow to Mario’s shadow using the clone stamp tool.

MCC 12

12) I found a nice picture of white smoke.

MCC 13

13) I removed the black background using the magic eraser tool.

MCC 14

14) I removed a bit more of the darker outline using the magic eraser tool.

MCC 15

15) I copied and pasted the smoke into the picture. I did this twice, as I wanted there to be quite a lot of smoke coming from his back wheels.

MCC 16

16) I found a “Breaking News” television boarder. I removed the green using the magic eraser tool.

MCC 17

17) After placing the “Breaking News” boarder. I added the text using the text tool.

MCC 18

18) I found a picture of a gold gun and removed the background using the magic eraser tool.

MCC 19

19) I resized and then flipped the gun horizontally and placed it in Mario’s hand.

MCC 20

20) I erased the parts of mario’s hand that were covering the gun and used the clone stamp tool to make Mario’s fingers seem to wrap around the hand grip.

MCC 21

21) I re-wrote the text to incorporate “gold coins”.

This is the finished picture, and I am quite happy with it. It took me a very long time to complete but I think most people my age would get a kick out of it.

Standard

Leave a Reply

