Video Remix # 2

For my second video remix I was greatly inspired by this video:

I really wanted to create a similar trailer where the genre is changed from one of my all-time favourite movies ‘Jurassic Park’.

The first thing I did was watch ‘Jurassic Park’ several times, making notes of certain parts I could use in the remixed trailer.

I then found this song:

I started experimenting with cutting and rearranging the small sections of usable film footage until I could think of a way that would make sense with a voice over the top of it.

There were some sections of the movie that I had to zoom-in on and crop to get the desired effect across. For example in this clip I had to zoom in and crop the third person (the young boy Tim) out of the picture:

Screen shot 2015-09-06 at 11.24.56 AM

I also had to play some footage slower than other segments, to make the more touching sections longer and therefore fit the remixed trailer’s genre I was creating.

I also added this introductory green “The following preview has been approved for appropriate audiences”:

as well as the “In Cinemas 2016” title.

Finally, I recorded the voice-over and added it my edit.

This is the finished video:

Standard

Leave a comment