Video Remix Assessment

For my video remix I used the following videos:

Cloud time lapse

Jellyfish green screen

Psychedelic green screen

Eyeball green screen

Clock time lapse

Whirlpool

Spinner firework

Black hole green screen

The Video/Effect Process:

For the jellyfish, cloud time-lapse and psychedelic section I played around with the Solarize, Brush Strokes, Alpha glow and Directional Glow effects. As well as using the Ultra Key to make the green backgrounds transparent.

1

2

For the Eyeball section I played around with the Position, Opacity and Scale effect controls, using key frames to make it sit where I wanted in the screen, as well as have the effects slowly alter and occur while the video was playing.

3

I also experimented with the Strobe light and Solarize effects.

5

As well as using the Ultra Key effect to make the green background transparent.

4

For the clock time-lapse I used the Threshold and Fast Blur effects, using Key frames to make the effects slowly altering throughout the video playing.

6

For the Whirlpool video I used the Position and Scale adjustments, again I used Key frames to make the effects scaling throughout.

7

I also used the Emboss effect to make the water look like concrete.

8

I also used key frames in Brush Strokes and Color Emboss effects to make the video slowly alter into the brush strokes mode.

9

I reversed the frames in the Firework video so that the flames grew as opposed to dissipated.

10

I also played with the Opacity and Solarize effects via the use of keyframes. This allowed for a gradually Solarizing video, which I thought looked quite interesting.

11

For the Black Hole video effect I used the Opacity effect via keyframes so that it slowly appeared.

12

I used the Ultra Key effect to make the green background transparent as well as the Change to Color effect to make the color of the Black Hole match the finishing color of the Solarized Firework video.

13

For the remixed audio I used the following clips:

Heavy Breathing

Magpie Singing

Prehistoric Bird Sound Effect

Wind Chime Sound Effect

Breaking Glass Sound Effect

Dog Barking Sound Effect

The Audio Process:

Screen shot 2015-09-20 at 6.59.43 PM

For the Heavy Breathing sound I re-timed/stretched it a lot. I also used the Envelope tool a lot on the re-timed sound sample.

Screen shot 2015-09-20 at 7.00.29 PM

For the Magpie Singing sound I compressed it into a very short space to make it almost unrecognisable. I also cut it up and repeated it a few times. I also used the Envelope tool on the sound sample.

Screen shot 2015-09-20 at 7.01.29 PM

For the Prehistoric Bird sound I stretched it out a lot, this made it a low rumble like sound, almost like an aeroplanes engine rumbling.

Screen shot 2015-09-20 at 7.02.07 PM

For the Wind Chime sound I compressed/made it a lot shorter, as well as used the Envelope tool.

Screen shot 2015-09-20 at 7.02.46 PM

For the Breaking Glass sound I stretched it out a lot to make it a warped kind of sound.

Screen shot 2015-09-20 at 7.03.31 PM

For the Angry Dog Bark sound I slowed down a single particular bark and repeated it a few times. I also used the Envelope tool a lot of this sound sample.

Screen shot 2015-09-20 at 7.04.57 PM

Here is a screenshot of the finished sound edit. The end result is like some kind of surreal nightmare soundscape, which I think works quite well with the accompanying video.

Here is the finished Video with the Audio:

Standard

Leave a Reply

